top of page

Psycada (Hiking Lung)

Released: 2022

Genre: Rock, Psychedelic

Sounds Like: King Buffalo, The Black Angels, All Them Witches

Homeland: Athens, Greece


Album Overview

  • Hiking Lung is an amazing journey through seven trails that encompass wild terrain and distinct vision

  • Psychedelic brilliance that is sure to be a main stay in your rotation. Take it with you as you build memories

  • The sophomore release from the Greece natives delivers one hell of an uptick in trippy fortitude

  • Nabla cleanses the palate with heartwarming clarinet taking a bold turn that tgat only accentuates this wild journey

  • Melding vocals that saturate deeply into the confines of thinly layered fuzz

  • Hazy build-ups that generate clarity as you wade through the fuzz

  • Absorbing and creative psychedelia with Powerful cord movements throughout

  • The stand out track ‘forest’ is an adrenaline filled fretwork masterpiece


Track Listing:

1. Abstract (1:21)

2. Halal (4:02)

3. Forest (8:42) Standout Track

4. Opaque (6:13)

5. Nabla (4:29)

6. Snatching (1:50)

7. Yearning (5:42)


Brew Pairing

Hiking Lung goes perfect with an ice cold glass of Firestone Walker Mind HazeIPA at 6.2% ABV. From the coast of California comes Mind Haze, a free spirited beer made to elevate your perceptions—juicy, fresh and loaded with an imaginative array of tropical hop flavors.

Psycada are:

Sokratis A (vocals/guitar/synth)

Pablo’s P (guitar)

Loukas P (bass)

Dimitris A (drums)

Follow Psycada: Bandcamp / Facebook


Related Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page